Maike Buhr

The Marketing Strategist

Senior Enabler

Maike Buhr

seit 2019

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Enabler

seit 2010

Buhr Consulting

Owner

2007 – 2010

L’Oréal USA

Director of Marketing, New York

2004 – 2007

Remington (Spectrumbrands)

International Marketing Manager, Frankfurt

2000 – 2004

TV Miles International

Vice President Marketing & Sales, Sydney & Munich

1999 – 2000

Procter & Gamble

Innovation Manager, Brüssel

1996 – 1999

Procter & Gamble

Brand Manager, Frankfurt

1992 – 1996

European Business Studies,

Münster und Bordeaux

Maike Buhr focuses on the development of company and marketing strategies, positionings as well as growth strategies often linked to innovation. She combines longstanding experience in companies, analytical thinking and in-depth consumer/target group understanding (customer centricity) and transfers her knowledge into strong strategic growth concepts with recommendations on how to best move to market.

Maike worked for over 20 years in the marketing departments of various companies – from large FMCGs like Procter & Gamble and L’Oréal USA to SMEs (German Mittelstand) like Remington and Varta – and acquired in-depth knowledge in the various areas of marketing. She is experienced in classical brand management as well as the strategic development of growth and innovation strategies. Customer centricity and a strong outside-in orientation are deeply anchored in her approach to her projects. Maike is a trained and experienced consumer interviewer and market researcher.

Maike offers a broad set of methodologies including agile methods like Design Thinking and Business Modell Canvas. In her work with start-up companies (Tv Miles, Wimdu, Limango) Maike was recognized for her entrepreneurial approaches and digital knowledge.

With her hands-on mentality, her excellent strategic skills as well as her very good project management skills Maike has a proven track record of supporting companies in developing strategies and bringing them to market.

Consultancy Focus: Company and marketing strategies, brand positioning, growth and innovation strategies as well as all areas involved in customer centricity.

Customer Experience (selection): delta pronatura, E.ON, Sigel, Varta, Fein, C&A, Limango, Wimdu, Payback

My Passion

I enjoy spending my free time in nature, both in the mountains and at the Bavarian lakes: skiing in winter and stand-up paddling in summer.

Let’s talk

My Mission

As a senior enabler with longstanding experience and an excellent sense for brands, people and markets, I develop sustainable future strategies for my clients in the following areas: growth & tranformation strategies, marketing strategies and development of innovation fields. It is important to me to understand my clients’ target group(s) as people (human centricity) and to use this deep understanding as a basis for digital and sustainable strategies to enable longterm growth.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Maike Buhr

Die Marketingstrategin

Senior Enabler

Maike Buhr

seit 2019

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Enabler

seit 2010

Buhr Consulting

Eigentümerin

2007 – 2010

L’Oréal USA

Marketingdirektorin, New York

2004 – 2007

Remington (Spectrumbrands)

Internationale Marketing Managerin, Frankfurt

2000 – 2004

TV Miles International

Vice President Marketing & Sales, Sydney & München

1999 – 2000

Procter & Gamble

Innovation Manager, Brüssel

1996 – 1999

Procter & Gamble

Brand Manager, Frankfurt

1992 – 1996

Internationales BWL Studium

Münster und Bordeaux

Maike Buhr unterstützt enable2grow Kunden in den Themen Unternehmens- und Marketingstrategie, Markenpositionierung sowie Wachstumsstrategien & Innovation. Sie verbindet langjährige Erfahrung in Unternehmen, analytisches Denken und tiefgreifendes Zielgruppen-Verständnis (Customer Centricity) zu starken strategischen Wachstumskonzepten und Umsetzungsempfehlungen. 

Maike Buhr verfügt über hervorragendes Marketing-Wissen aus ihrer 20-jährigen Arbeitserfahrung bei den FMCG-Konzernen Procter & Gamble und L’Oréal USA sowie im Mittelstand bei Remington und Varta. Dort erwarb sie umfangreiche Kenntnisse in der klassischen Markenführung sowie strategischen Themen, wie Wachstums- und Innovationsstrategien. Kundenorientierung und Customer Centricity sind tief in ihrer Herangehensweise an Projekte verankert. Sie ist ausgebildete Tiefeninterviewerin und erfahrene Marktforscherin. 

Maike arbeitet mit einem breiten Methodenkoffer, der neben den klassischen Methoden auch die agilen Methoden Design Thinking und Business Model Canvas enthält und sehr kundenspezifisches Arbeiten ermöglicht.  In diversen Projekten mit Start-up Unternehmen (Tv Miles, Wimdu, Limango) hat Maike ihre digitalen Kenntnisse sowie unternehmerisches Arbeiten unter Beweis gestellt. 

Mit ihrer „Hands-on“ Mentalität, ihren herausragenden strategischen Fähigkeiten sowie sehr gutem Projektmanagement unterstützt Maike erfolgreich Unternehmen im Mittelstand und Start-up Unternehmen in strategischen Fragestellungen sowie der operativen Umsetzung.   

Beratungsfokus: Unternehmens- und Marketingstrategie, Markenpositionierung, Wachstum & Innovation und Customer Centricity Themen

Kundenerfahrung (Auswahl): delta pronatura, E.ON, Sigel, Varta, Fein, C&A, Limango, Wimdu, Payback

Meine Passion

Ich verbringe meine Freizeit gerne in der Natur, sowohl in den Bergen als auch an den bayrischen Seen: im Winter beim Skifahren und im Sommer beim Stand-up Paddeln.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Meine Mission

Als Senior Enablerin mit langjähriger Erfahrung und hervorragendem Gespür für Marken, Menschen und Märkte entwickele ich nachhaltige Zukunftsstrategien für meine Kunden in folgenden Bereichen:  Wachstums- und Transformationsstrategien,, Marketing-Strategien und Entwicklung von Innovationsfeldern. Dabei ist mir wichtig, die Zielgruppe/n meiner Kunden als Menschen zu verstehen (human centricity) und dieses tiefe Verständnis als Basis für digitale und nachhaltige Strategien einzusetzen, die zu anhaltendem Wachstum führen.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.