Eckart Burgwedel

The Tech-Product Wizard

Senior Digital Products Expert

Eckart Burgwedel

seit 2020

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Digital Products Expert

seit 2014

Uberchord

Co-Founder & CEO/CPO

seit 2018

Freelance Advisor

Startup Mentor & Legal Advisor

2012 – 2014

dizmo AG

Co-Founder & COO/CPO, Zürich

2007 – 2012

futureLAB AG

Product Lead, Head of Project Management, Sen. Consultant, Zürich

2000 – 2007

Imprint

Founder & COO/CPO

1998 – 2000

Law Degree LLM

University of Cape Town

1994 – 1998

Law Degree

Universität Greifswald & Kiel

As a serial entrepreneur and freelance consultant Eckart Burgwedel has over 20 years of experience in the creation of digital products. His expertise covers the entire life cycle of product development with a focus on digital strategy and innovation, user experience and agile software development. In particular, mobile applications and their monetization are among his specialties.

Eckart developed his first commercial software product while still in high school and has since built several companies with award-winning products, including one with more than one million users. It is this experience his clients benefit from.

As an entrepreneur, technologist and lawyer, he always sees the big picture and the relationship between all the components. He understands products from the customer problem to the business plan all the way to the source code. He has a broad range of expertise and industry experience. Eckart is pragmatic and integrative, takes responsibility for success and takes care of the smallest details where necessary.

Consulting focus: Digital transformation, mobile applications, business model and product development, technology, agile software development, process optimization and automation, web and mobile analytics.

Customer Experience (Selection): Aareon, Axel Springer, BSH, digitalStrom, futureLAB, Mivune, Volkswagen, SBB, SUVA, Swisscom, Zumtobel

My Passion

My biggest passion is learning. I love water, so I indulge in windsurfing, kitesurfing, surfing and wingfoiling. Add cooking, guitar, traveling to the mix.

Let’s talk

My Mission

As the founder of several successful technology companies, I always have three things in focus: the team, the product and the software development. As a former lawyer and software developer with a passion for UX design, I stand for full-stack product development – from inception to implementation.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Eckart Burgwedel

Der Digitalisierer

Senior Digital Products Expert

Eckart Burgwedel

seit 2020

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Digital Products Expert

seit 2014

Uberchord

Co-Founder & CEO/CPO

seit 2018

Selbständiger Berater

Startup Mentor & Legal Advisor

2012 – 2014

dizmo AG

Co-Founder & COO/CPO, Zürich

2007 – 2012

futureLAB AG

Product Lead, Head of Project Management, Sen. Consultant, Zürich

2000 – 2007

Imprint

Gründer & CEO/CPO/CTO

1998 – 2000

Studium Rechtswissenschaften LLM

University of Cape Town

1994 – 1998

Studium Rechtswissenschaften

Universität Greifswald & Kiel

Als mehrfacher Firmengründer und freier Berater verfügt Eckart Burgwedel über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung digitaler Produkte. Seine Expertise umfasst dabei den gesamten Life-Cycle der Produktentwicklung mit den Schwerpunkten digitale Strategie und Innovation, User Experience und agile Software-Entwicklung. SaaS Plattformen und mobile Applikationen sowie deren Monetarisierung gehören dabei zu seinem Spezialgebiet.

Eckart Burgwedel entwickelte sein erstes kommerzielles Software-Produkt bereits als Schüler und hat seitdem mit seinen Firmen mehrere preisgekrönte Produkte entwickelt, davon eines mit mehr als einer Million Nutzer. Von dieser Erfahrung profitieren seine Kunden in der Beratung.

Als Unternehmer, Technologe und Jurist sieht er immer das Gesamtbild und das Zusammenspiel aller Komponenten. Er versteht Produkte vom Kunden über den Businessplan bis zum Quellcode. Er verfügt über ein breites Spektrum von Fachwissen und Branchenerfahrung. Er ist pragmatisch und integrativ, übernimmt Verantwortung für den Erfolg und kümmert sich wo nötig auch um kleinste Details.

Beratungsfokus: Digitale Transformation, SaaS/Mobile Applikationen und deren Vermarktung, Geschäftsmodell und Produktentwicklung, Technologie, agile Software-Entwicklung, Prozessoptimierung und Automation, Web- und Mobile Analytics und Data-Pipelines.

Kundenerfahrung (Auswahl): Aareon, Axel Springer, BSH, digitalStrom, futureLAB, Mivune, Volkswagen, SBB, SUVA, Swisscom, Zumtobel

Meine Passion

Meine größte Leidenschaft ist Lernen; ich liebe Wassersport — Wind- und Kitesurfen, Wellenreiten und Wingfoilen; dazu Kochen, Gitarre, Reisen.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Meine Mission

Als Gründer mehrerer erfolgreicher Technologiefirmen habe ich immer drei Dinge im Blick: das Team, das Produkt und die Software-Entwicklung. Als ehemaliger Jurist und Software-Entwickler mit einer Leidenschaft für UX-Design stehe ich für Full-Stack Produktentwicklung — von der Idee bis zur Implementation.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.