Dr. Norbert Paddags

The financial strategist

freelancing consultant

Dr. Norbert Paddags

seit 2015

enable2grow GmbH

freelancing consultant

seit 2015

Head of Strategy of Prop-Fin-Tech offering fractionalized investments

seit 2014

Professor at various universities about Strategic, Finance and Risk topics

2009 – 2014

NordLB, Hannover

Head of “HR Strategy & Steering “, Central HR Function and “Business Steering”, Financial Markets Division

2005 – 2009

HSH Nordbank AG

Kiel and Hamburg Deputy Head “Management Board Support” and Head “Business Steering & Communication “, Financial Markets Division

2002 – 2005

Siemens Management Consulting, Munich

1999 – 2001

McKinsey & Company, Munich and Berlin

Dr. Norbert Paddags supports Financial Services clients of enable2grow especially in strategy development, digitalization of business models and strategic HR
topics. He studied Economic History at Oxford University and wrote his doctoral thesis on central bank policy at the Free University of Berlin.

The key feature of his profile is the combination of consulting expertise and extensive management experience. Norbert started his career at McKinsey & Company, where he learned the consulting trade. During his 10 years in various management positions in the Financial Services sector he focused on supporting senior and top management in strategy development and controlling – ranging from Financial Markets to HR. Since 2015, Norbert has successfully supported clients in the Financial Services sector by sharing his deep expertise and providing his own hands-on experience.

Norbert is intensively engaged with current strategic questions in the financial services sector, especially in the disruption in wealth management. His findings have become familiar to a wide audience of specialists through his regular presentations and publications. Norbert lectures at various universities on theoretical principles of strategy, finance and risk, and recent developments in management practice.

Scheme of Focus: Strategy development, digitalisation of business models and strategic HR topics with an industry focus on Financial Services

My Passion

I love the North Sea and especially Sylt: when it´s cold long walks which free the mind and when it´s warm sport and relaxing on the beach.

Let’s Talk

My Mission

As a „Finance + Strategy“ advisor I combine deep expertise in Financial Services with a strategic view on digital innovation and disruption, which is key for the success of incumbents, fintechs and investors. My primary goal is to enable decision makers to evaluate new business models from a holistic perspective and support the implementation in a hands-on way.

Dr. Norbert Paddags

Der Finanzstratege

freiberuflicher Berater

Dr. Norbert Paddags

seit 2015

enable2grow GmbH

freiberuflicher Berater

seit 2015

Geschäftsführer einer Beratungsboutique mit dem Fokus Strategieentwicklung und Digitalisierung in Financial Services

seit 2014

Lehrtätigkeit an verschiedenen Hochschulen zu Strategie-, Finanz- und Risiko-Themen

2009 – 2014

NordLB, Hannover

Leitung „HR Strategie & Steuerung“, Bereich Personal, und „Vertriebs- und Geschäftsfeldsteuerung, Financial Markets Division

2005 – 2009

HSH Nordbank AG

Kiel und Hamburg Leitung „Vorstandsbetreuung“ und u.a. Leitung „Business Steering & Communication“, Financial Markets Division

2002 – 2005

Siemens Management, Münchent Consulting

1999 – 2001

McKinsey & Company, München und Berlin

Dr. Norbert Paddags unterstützt die Kunden von enable2grow insbesondere im Bereich Financial Services bei der Strategieentwicklung, der Digitalisierung von Geschäftsmodellen und strategischen Controlling-
themen. Er hat Wirtschaftsgeschichte an der Universität Oxford studiert und über Zentralbankpolitik an der Freien Universität Berlin promoviert. 

Kennzeichnend für sein Profil ist die Kombination von Beratungsexpertise mit langjähriger Management- und Führungserfahrung. Das „Beraterhandwerk“ erlernt er u.a. bei McKinsey & Company. Während seiner 10jährigen Laufbahn im Bankenbereich lag sein Fokus auf der Unterstützung des Senior- und Top Management in der Strategieentwicklung und bereichsübergreifenden Steuerung u.a. durch strategische Controllingansätze. Seit 2015 berät er Banken und Finanzdienstleister insbesondere in den Themenbereichen, in denen er selbst praktische Managementerfahrung gesammelt hat. 

Des Weiteren beschäftigt Norbert Paddags intensiv mit aktuellen strategischen Fragen im Bereich Financial Services u.a. der Disruption im Wealth Management. Seine Erkenntnisse stehen einem breiten Fachpublikum über regelmäßige Vorträge und Publikationen zur Verfügung. Seit 2014 unterrichtet er außerdem an verschiedenen Hochschulen Strategie-, Finanz- und Risiko-Themen. 

Beratungsfokus: Strategieentwicklung, Digitalisierung von Geschäftsmodellen und strategische Controlling-Themen mit dem Branchenfokus Financial Services

Meine Passion

Ich liebe die Nordsee und insbesondere die Insel Sylt: im Winter lange Spaziergänge am Ellenbogen und im Sommer Sport und Chillen am Strand.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Meine Mission

Als „Finanzstrategie“ verbinde ich eine tiefe Expertise in Financial Services mit einer strategischen Sicht auf digitale Innovationen und Umbrüche, die entscheidend für den Erfolg von etablierten Playern, Fintechs und Investoren sein werden. Mein wichtigstes Ziel ist, es aus einer umfassenden Sicht Entscheider dabei zu unterstützen, neue Geschäftsmodelle umfassend zu bewerten und diese pragmatisch und gemeinsam umzusetzen.

News und Insights unserer Enabler:innen

  • insights Thumbnail

    Im Wealth Management besteht dringender Handlungsbedarf

    Branchenstudie erschienen im private banking magazin

    Mehr lesen
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.