Susanne Kraus

The global brand expert

Senior Enabler & MENA Representative, Dubai

Susanne Kraus

seit 2022

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Enabler & MENA Representative, Dubai

1998 – 2020

Beiersdorf AG Hamburg | USA | MENA

Brand and Digital Marketing Manager/Direktor DermoCosmetics, Projekt Manager NIVEA Haus Dubai Mall

1997

MERCK KGaA

Product Manager Cosmetic/OTC

1995 -1996

PFIZER GmbH

Junior Product Manager Cosmetic/OTC

1990 – 1995

University of Paderborn

European Business Studies (Trent University Nottingham GB 1992/93)

Susanne Kraus – The global Marketing Expert in Dubai

With 25 years of marketing experience in the health- and dermo cosmetic industry, Susanne Kraus offers fundamental expert know-how to her enable2grow clients.

She gained her experience in well-known multinational companies, where she filled operational as well as strategic management positions on local, regional and global level. Besides direct consumer communication she is also familiar with professional target groups (doctors/pharmacists).

Through international collaboration with divers countries and her expatriate positions in the USA as well as the UAE, she developed a deep understanding for the multifaceted local market requirements. In her strategic marketing role her focus was to define brand philosophy and brand vision as base for a successful brand expansion into new categories or new countries.

The launch of Eucerin Hyaluron-Filler Anti-Aging range shows the development of a product innovation along with the international marketing concept, which was then successfully rolled-out on global level.

The cosmetic industry is characterized by constant innovation. Hence, Susanne Kraus launched 100+SKUs in 14 countries over the course of her career and was involved in the development of the go-to-market plans in 8 countries. Since 2003 the digitalization of the brand was also part of her area of responsibility.

Focus of consultancy: Due to her long-standing experience in the MENA region for Beiersdorf, as well as her current residency in Dubai, Susanne Kraus focuses on supporting businesses that look into expansion towards the Middle East. Further she is available for projects in the cosmetic/pharmaceutical industry as well as for global brand strategy.

My Passion

My passion is traveling the world together with my family. We all love sun, beach and ocean. Hence, for the past 15 years we have been enjoying to be residents in Dubai.

Let’s Talk

My Mission

As a global marketing expert with 25 years experience in the health- and dermo cosmetic industry across Europe, North America and Asia I support in strategic and international brand building. Due to my long-standing experience in the MENA region I want to assist companies in expanding their business into the Middle East.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Susanne Kraus

Die globale Markenexpertin

Senior Enabler & MENA Representative, Dubai

Susanne Kraus

seit 2022

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Enabler & MENA Representative, Dubai

1998 – 2020

Beiersdorf AG Hamburg | USA | MENA

Brand and Digital Marketing Manager/Direktor DermoCosmetics, Projekt Manager NIVEA Haus Dubai Mall

1997

MERCK KGaA

Produkt Manager Kosmetik/OTC

1995 -1996

PFIZER GmbH

Junior Produkt Manager Kosmetik/OTC

1990 – 1995

Universität Paderborn

European Business Studies (Trent University Nottingham GB 1992/93)

Susanne Kraus – Die globale Marketing Expertin in Dubai

Mit 25 Jahren Marketingerfahrung in der Gesundheits- und Apothekenkosmetikbranche liefert Susanne Kraus den Kunden von enable2grow fundamentales Expertenwissen sowie eine starke Umsetzungsorientierung.

Ihren Erfahrungsschatz konnte sie in namhaften internationalen Großkonzernen sammeln, bei denen sie sowohl operative als auch strategische Managementpositionen auf lokaler, regionaler und globaler Ebene innehatte. Sie kennt sich sowohl mit der Kommunikation in Richtung Endverbraucher als auch zu professionellen Zielgruppen (Ärzte/Apotheker) bestens aus.

Durch die internationale Zusammenarbeit über verschiedene Länder hinweg sowie langjährige Positionen in den USA und VAE konnte Susanne Kraus ein sehr gutes Verständnis für die diversen lokalen Marktansprüche entwickeln und mit ihrem ausgeprägten Gespür für Menschen und Kulturen maßgeblich zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg beitragen. Kern ihrer strategischen Marketingarbeit war die Definition der Markenphilosophie und Markenvision, als Basis für eine erfolgreiche Markenexpansion sowohl in neue Marktkategorien als auch in neue Märkte.

Am Beispiel des Eucerin Hyaluron-Fillers konnte Susanne Kraus die Entwicklung einer Produktinnovation und des internationalen Marketingkonzeptes mit anschließendem erfolgreichen globalen Roll-out umsetzen.

Der Kosmetikmarkt wird durch ständige Innovation bestimmt. Somit hat Susanne Kraus während ihrer Karriere 100+ SKUs in 14 Ländern gelauncht und war an der Entwicklung des Go-to-Market Plans in 8 Ländern federführend beteiligt. Ebenso hat sie die Digitalisierung der Marke seit 2003 verantwortet und messbar vorangebracht.

Beratungsfokus: Expansion in Richtung Middle East, Kosmetik-/Arzneimittelbranche, Go-to-Market, globale Markenstrategien.

Meine Passion

Meine Passion ist es zusammen mit meiner Familie zu reisen. Wir lieben Sonne, Strand und Meer. Daher ist Dubai auch unsere Wahlheimat.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Meine Mission

Als globale Marketingexpertin mit 25 Jahren Erfahrung in der Gesundheits- und Apothekenkosmetikbranche in Europa, USA und Asien unterstütze ich bei der strategischen und internationalen Marken-entwicklung. Durch meine langjährige Erfahrung in der MENA Region möchte ich Unternehmen dabei helfen ihr Geschäft in Richtung Mittleren Osten zu expandieren. 

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.