Nils Boeffel

The High End Consultant

Freelance Consultant and Entrepreneur with a focus on organization development and IT

Nils Böffel

seit 2005

enable2grow GmbH

Freelance Consultant and Entrepreneur with a focus on organization development and IT

2004 – 2005

Locanis AG

Product Manager

2003 – 2004

McKinsey & Company

2002

MBA, INSEAD Singapur & Wharton

1996 – 2001

Teradyne

Custom Design & Field Engineer, Boston, USA and Grenoble, France

1991 – 1996

BS, MS Computer & Systems Engineering

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY, USA

Nils Boeffel supports enable2grow’s clients as an experienced organizational and restructuring expert, with a strategic perspective, a strong IT background, and long-term operational experience. He holds a BS and MS degree in Computer and Systems Engineering, as well as an MBA from INSEAD. He is also a trained business coach and a Lean Six Sigma Green Belt.

His broad educational background is reflected in his work experience. He worked as a strategy consultant for McKinsey & Company as well as holding leading operational and project roles in logistics and the semiconductor industry. As a freelance consultant, he has been working with organizations of all sizes and industries since 2005 to help them with organizational restructuring, transformation, project and program management, as well as with IT implementation and security projects. In addition to his international project experience, he has international work experience in the US, France, and Singapore.

Nils has also been active as an Entrepreneur: he was a co-founder of yourmegastore.com (an e-franchising shop-in-shop concept), and supported startups like CVex and bikeguide24 with their business planning and implementation. Working on the launch planning of an e-book reader for a large organization (among other similar projects) has given him first-hand experience of the IT challenges in the digital economy.

Scheme of focus: Organizational transformation and restructuring, IT implementation management, Program Management Offices (PMO), Post-Merger Integration (PMI)

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Nils Böffel

Der High End Berater

Freiberuflicher Berater und Entrepreneur mit Schwerpunkt Organisationsentwicklung und IT

Nils Böffel

seit 2005

enable2grow GmbH

Freiberuflicher Berater und Entrepreneur mit Schwerpunkt Organisationsentwicklung und IT

2004 – 2005

Locanis AG

Product Manager

2003 – 2004

McKinsey & Company

2002

MBA, INSEAD Singapur & Wharton

1996 – 2001

Teradyne

Custom Design & Field Engineer, Boston, USA und Grenoble, Frankreich

1991 – 1996

BS, MS Computer & Systems Engineering

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY, USA

Nils Boeffel unterstützt die Kunden von enable2grow als versierter Organisations- und Restrukturierungsexperte, mit strategischem Weitblick und einem starken IT Hintergrund sowie vielen Jahren operativer Erfahrung. Er ist Diplom-Informatiker mit MBA von INSEAD und ausgebildeter Business Coach.

Seine vielseitige Ausbildung spiegelt sich auch in seiner breiten Berufserfahrung wieder: er arbeitete sowohl als Strategieberater für McKinsey als auch in operativer Führungsrolle in Logistik- und Halbleiterunternehmen. Seit 2005 berät er Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Größen und Branchen bei organisatorischen Umstrukturierungen und Transformationen, Programm- und Projektmanagement, sowie zu den Themen IT Implementierung und IT Sicherheit. International sammelte er bei längeren Aufenthalten in den USA, Frankreich und Singapur Erfahrung in der Praxis.

Auch als Unternehmer ist Nils Boeffel aktiv: war Mitgründer bei u.a. yourmegastore.com, einem e-franchising Shop-in-Shop Konzept und unterstützte Start-ups wie CVex und bikeguide24 beim zielgerichteten Aufbau und Launch. Durch Erfahrungen wie der Planung des Launches eines e-Book Readers sowie kennt er die Herausforderungen der IT in der digitalen Wirtschaft.

Beratungsfokus: Organisations-Transformationen und Restrukturierungen, IT Implementierungsmanagement, Programm Management Offices (PMO), Post-Merger Integrationen (PMI)

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.