Frank Geßner

The Serial Entrepreneur

freelancing consultant

Frank Geßner

seit 2014

enable2grow GmbH

freelancing consultant

seit 2014

Co-Founder and CEO 4scotty

Internet Plattform Tech-Recruiting

2012 – 2014

Global CIO Delivery Hero

Internet Plattform Food-Delivery

2010 – 2012

Co-Founder and CEO Natural Oil

Corporation, Social Business

2004 – 2009

Co-Founder and CEO ALEA GmbH

E-Commerce Backoffice Suite

1994 – 2004

Co-Founder and Global SVP, Engineering Intershop AG (ISH2)

E-Commerce Software

1990 – 1995

University of Leipzig and Manchester

Computer Science

Frank Geßner combines entrepreneurial spirit with strong IT expertise to accelerate growth. He provides extensive know-how in Internet trends, technology, product development, strategic consulting and international management.

Frank developed European’s first fully functional online shop software in 1994 and cofounded Intershop AG (ISH2). As Senior Vice President Engineering, he was responsible for the entire product line in 18 countries for over 10 years. Frank cofounded ALEA in 2004 providing an E-Commerce back-office suite optimized for the needs of Internet sales. After running a social business, Frank was responsible for the global IT of Delivery Hero as Chief Information Officer (CIO) for almost 2 years. He is co-founder and CEO of the tech-recruiting platform 4scotty.com.

Frank has been financing and supporting technology companies for over 20 years as business angle and investor. He is co-founder and partner of TowerVenture and venture partner at Avala Capital. Frank is executive board member of the EO Entrepreneurs’ Organization Germany.

Scheme of focus: Trends, Technology, Product Development, Strategy, International Management


Customer Experience: Delivery Hero, ImmobilienScout24, Regis24, Care.com, Deutsche Bahn, etc.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Frank Geßner

Der Serial Entrepreneur

freiberuflicher Berater

Frank Geßner

seit 2014

enable2grow GmbH

freiberuflicher Berater

seit 2014

Mitgründer und CEO 4scotty

Internet Plattform IT-Recruiting

2012 – 2014

Global CIO Delivery Hero

Internet Plattform Food-Delivery

2010 – 2012

Mitgründer und CEO Natural Oil

Corporation, Social Busines

2004 – 2009

Mitgründer und CEO ALEA GmbH

E-Commerce Backoffice Suite

1994 – 2004

Mitgründer und Global SVP, Engineering Intershop AG (ISH2)

E-Commerce Software

1990 – 1995

Universität Leipzig und Manchester

Informatik

Frank Geßner verbindet langjährige unternehmerische Erfahrung mit starken IT-Know-how um das Wachstum von Unternehmen zu beschleunigen. Er verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Internet-Trends, Technologie, Produktentwicklung, strategische Beratung und internationales Management.

Frank entwickelte nach seinem Studium Europas erste voll funktionsfähige Webshop-Software und war Mitgründer der Intershop AG, einem führenden Anbieter innovativer E-Commerce-Lösungen, wo er über 10 Jahre die gesamte Produktlinie verantwortete. Danach gründete Frank die ALEA zur Entwicklung einer E-Commerce-Backoffice-Suite optimiert für den Internet-Handel. Nach dem Aufbau eines Social Business Projektes war Frank für fast 2 Jahre verantwortlich für die globale IT von Delivery Hero als Chief Information Officer (CIO). Er ist Mitbegründer und CEO der Tech-Recruiting-Plattform 4scotty.com.

Frank finanziert und unterstützt seit über 20 Jahren Technologieunternehmen als Berater und Investor. Er ist Mitbegründer und Partner von TowerVenture und Venture Partner bei Avala Capital. Frank ist Vorstandsmitglied der EO Entrepreneurs Organisation Deutschland.

Beratungsfokus: Technologietrends, Produktentwicklung, Strategie und internationales Management


Kundenerfahrung: Delivery Hero, ImmobilienScout24, Regis24, Care.com, Deutsche Bahn, etc.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.