The Idealistic Pragmatist

Enabler Profile

As Coach and Consultant Daniel Helbig supports clients with their individual change. Here, he establishes safe spaces for e.g. personnel development or the creation of well-grounded concepts which address the organizational side. Later on, he assists the implementation process - always aiming for autonomy of his clients. His working style is empathetic and mindful but also very structured and goal-oriented.

Based on own experience he knows about the pains and gains of modelling new businesses, both on operational level as well as on a meta-level from the perspective of a lecturer of Entrepreneurship and Organization. He helps identifying and addressing blind spots: Either on personal/team level or in organizations which face a disruptive technological environment and strive for a proactive approach. Thus, he develops teams and leaders during phases of consolidation and growth, helps establishing processes and adaptive structures or facilitates strategy and vision workshops - aiming for the Business Modell 2.0.

As a System Engineer Daniel used to lead highly complex projects and teams. Hence, he has a sense for interdependencies and levers within the system, knows how and when to analyse them and most importantly is able to take and hold people on board whilst on the journey.

Vita Daniel Helbig

  • since 2015 Entrepreneur / Co-Founder, Socialtourist and others
  • since 2013 Consultant, Coach, Facilitator, Studies of Psychology, University Hagen
  • 2013 MBA, European Business School, Reutlingen, Systemic Coach, Handow Company
  • 2005 - 2013 Airbus and Air Force, Team Leader and System Engineer
  • 2001 - 2004 Dipl.-Ing. (Univ.) Aerospace Engineering, University of the Federal Armed Forces, Munich

Der idealistische Pragmat

Enabler Profil

Als selbständiger Berater/Coach unterstützt Daniel Helbig Klienten in Veränderungssituationen. Er spannt die Räume auf, die es braucht, um konzeptionell am Geschäft oder auf individueller Ebenen zu arbeiten, indem er Empathie und Taktgefühl mit Zielorientiertheit und Struktur kombiniert. Gerne begleitet er die darauffolgende Implementierung – stets die Autonomie des Klienten als handlungsleitendes Interesse vor Augen.

Die Herausforderungen von Gründungen kennt er sowohl durch eigene Erfahrungen auf der operationellen Ebene des Business-Modelling, als auch auf der Metaebene als Dozent für Entrepreneurship. Mit geschulter Intuition adressiert er wirtschaftliche wie individuelle Needs von Mensch und Organisation, die im disruptiven technologischen Umfeld erfolgreich sein möchten: Er entwickelt Teams bei ihrem personellen Wachstum, etabliert Prozesse, moderiert einen Visions-Workshop oder die Revision/Strategie für das Business Modell 2.0.

Als Führungskraft und Systemingenieur leitete er über mehrere Jahre zahlreiche komplexe Projekte und Teams. Dadurch hat er ein sicheres Gespür für das Zusammenspiel und die Hebel im Gesamtsystems, und versteht es die Menschen auf den gemeinsam zu gestaltenden Weg mitzunehmen.

Vita Daniel Helbig

  • seit 2016 enable2grow GmbH, Berater
  • seit 2015 Entrepreneur / Co-Founder & Socialtourist
  • seit 2014 HS Fresenius, München, Dozent für Entrepreneurship und Organisation
  • seit 2013 selbständiger Berater und Coach, Psychologie, Fernuniversität Hagen
  • 2013 MBA, European Business School, Reutlingen, Systemischer Coach, Handow Company
  • 2005 - 2013 Airbus und Luftwaffe, Führungskraft und Systemingenieur
  • 2001 – 2004 Dipl.-Ing. (Univ.) Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik, Universität der Bundeswehr, München