Carolin

Enabler Profile

~1 min

Dr. Carolin Matouschek is an experienced market research expert who focuses in particular on disruptive
trends in increasingly digital markets. With more than 15 years of experience as an independent consultant
she supports the team of enable2grow in developing growth strategies for a wide range of clients, from technology start-ups to established companies.

She started her career at McKinsey and gained consulting & project experience over several years in industrial goods, logistics/services and technology sectors. Carolin Matouschek gained line experience at the technology group VIAG, where she was responsible for projects on knowledge management and executive development in the Controlling and Human Resources functions, among others. She also supported startups in the areas of industrial goods, training and HR.

Carolin holds a diploma from the University of Aachen and a doctorate in engineering from the Technical University of Darmstadt. She is co-author of an international study on successful information management, whose key findings are summarized in the book "Do IT Smart". Thanks to her profound technical background, Carolin is well versed in the administration of systems, tools and apps and therefore also manages the operations at enable2grow.

For enable2grow's customers, Carolin is a very experienced market researcher and enabler who always keeps track of complex analyses and large data volumes. Carolin combines her analytical skills, her structured approach to dealing with complexity and her deep understanding of technology trends to quickly get to the heart of key insights for her clients. She delivers not only sound recommendations, but also pragmatic and concrete solutions, always with the the goal of creating measurable results. Carolin brings her penchant for the latest trends in sports, fashion and design to our clients in the form of inspiring future studies as well as profitable best practice examples.

Scheme of focus: Market Entry Strategy, Competitive analyses, Company profiling, Industry benchmarking, Digital market trends.

Social Media Profiles

Vita Dr. Carolin Matouschek

  • since 2015 enable2grow, Enablerin Director Market Research & Operations
  • since 2000 Independent consultant working on growth strategies for start-ups
  • 1998 – 2000 VIAG AG, Controlling and HR
  • 1998 PhD, Mechanical Engineering, Technological University Darmstadt
  • 1995 – 1997 McKinsey, Consultant
  • 1991 – 1995 Masters, Mechanical Engineering, University of Aachen

Die Wissensdirigentin

Enabler Profile

Dr. Carolin Matouschek ist eine erfahrene Marktforschungsexpertin, die sich insbesondere auf disruptive Trends in zunehmend digitalen Märkten konzentriert. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung als unabhängige Beraterin unterstützt sie das Team von enable2grow bei der Entwicklung von Wachstumsstrategien für unterschiedlichste Kunden, vom Technologie-Start-up bis zum etablierten Unternehmen.

Sie startete ihre Karriere bei McKinsey und sammelte Beratungs- & Projekterfahrung über mehrere Jahre in den Bereichen Industriegüter, Logistik/Dienstleistung und Technologie. Linienerfahrung sammelte Carolin Matouschek beim Technologiekonzern VIAG, wo sie in den Funktionen Controlling und Personal unter anderem Projekte zu Wissensmanagement und Führungskräfteentwicklung verantwortete. Außerdem unterstützte sie verschieden Startups in den Bereichen Industriegüter, Fortbildung und HR.

Carolin hat ein Diplom der Universität Aachen und einen Doktortitel in Ingenieurwissenschaften der Technischen Universität Darmstadt. Sie ist Mitautorin einer internationalen Studie zum erfolgreichen Informationsmanagement, deren zentrale Erkenntnisse im Buch „Do IT Smart“ zusammengefasst sind. Dank ihres fundierten technischen Hintergrunds kennt sich Carolin mit der Administration von Systemen, Tools und Apps bestens aus und leitet daher auch die Operations bei enable2grow.

Für die Kunden von enable2grow ist Carolin eine sehr erfahrene Marktforscherin und Enablerin, die immer den Überblick, auch über komplexe Analysen und große Datenvolumina, behält. Carolin kombiniert ihre analytischen Fähigkeiten, ihren strukturierten Ansatz im Umgang mit Komplexität und ihr tiefes Verständnis für technologische Trends und bringt so die wesentlichen Erkenntnisse für ihre Kunden schnell auf den Punkt. Sie liefert nicht nur fundierte Empfehlungen, sondern auch pragmatische und konkrete Lösungen, immer mit dem Ziel, messbare Ergebnisse zu schaffen. Ihren Faible für die neusten Trends in Sport, Fashion und Design bringt Carolin für unsere Kunden in Form inspirierender Zukunftsstudien sowie gewinnbringender Best Practice Beispiele ein.

Vita Dr. Carolin Matouschek

  • seit 2021 Talente für die Region, Geschäftsführerin – Südliches Oberbayern
  • seit 2015 enable2grow GmbH, Beraterin
  • seit 2000 Selbstständige Beraterin: Schwerpunkt Business Development bei Start-ups (GoIndustry AG, München, Barnsystem AG, Weipertshausen)
  • 1998–2000 Mitarbeiterin der VIAG AG im Bereich Controlling und Personal/Obere Führungskräfte, München
  • 1998 Promotion “Einsatzmöglichkeiten moderner Informations- und Kommunikationssysteme in der produzierenden Industrie”, TH Darmstadt
  • 1995–1997 McKinsey, Consultant
  • 1991–1995 Studium der Fachrichtung Maschinenbau, RWTH Aachen