Wolfgang Kasper

The TIMES-Markets-Expert

Consultant

Wolfgang Kasper

seit 2017

enable2grow GmbH

Consultant

seit 2008

Independent Management Consultant

2004 – 2008

RTL mobile

RTL mobile, RTL net, Cologne, CEO of the RTL subsidiaries, Mobile and ISP Business

2001 – 2004

StarMobility

Stuttgart, A Daimler Company Senior Manager (E3), Content & Service and Project MultiChannel-Portal for Mercedes and smart vehicles

1999 – 2000

Lycos-Bertelsmann, Guetersloh,

Business Development Director Europe

1996 – 1998

E-Plus Service

Potsdam, Duesseldorf Key Account Manager Indirect Sales, Special and Project Sales, Project Business

1981 – 1995

modern telephone Berlin

Germany’s first Telecommunication Retailer, Head of Marketing and Sales

1981 – 1986

Business Engineer Studies

Diploma, TU Berlin, Marketing and Strategic Business Planning, High-Frequency and Telecommunication Technology

Wolfgang Kasper is an independent management consultant and expert for the setting and development of companies in the TIMES-Markets. He has many years of management and consulting experience at various start-ups as well as at the board level of DAX companies.

After his 25-year management career he is working as an independent consultant and interim manager for 10 years. His focus is on the interdisciplinary development and operational implementation of new ideas and innovative business concept, amongst others in the industry sectors Telecommunication, Media, Entertainment, Trading (Retail, Wholesale, E-Commerce), Industry 4.0/M2M/IoT,Energy Suppliers and Automotive/Telematics/Connected Car.

The basis of its proven success is entrepreneurial action paired with interdisciplinary thinking. His strength is the concrete implementation of ideas and concepts by identifying market opportunities or the need of change as well as the performance-oriented integration of strategic cooperation partners and the involvement of all corporate divisions.

As a management consultant in strategic projects and their operational implementation he makes his management experience available to his clients and partners especially his responsibilities for budget (P & L), personnel, product, project and development.

Scheme of focus: Business Development, Business Models, Innovation and Change Management, Marketing, Sales/Distribution, Multi Touchpoint and OmniChannel Management, Go to Market, Product and Process Management, Program and Project Management, Procurement and Partner Management

Customer Experience: RTL, Bertelsmann, Deutsche Telekom, Vodafone, E-Plus, Daimler/Mercedes/smart, various Trading Companies, VfEW and Public Utility Companies, various start-ups (Mobile, Online and e-Commerce)

Wolfgang Kasper

Der TIMES-Märkte-Experte

Berater

Wolfgang Kasper

seit 2017

enable2grow GmbH

Berater

seit 2008

selbständiger Unternehmensberater

2004 – 2008

RTL mobile

RTL net, Köln, Mobile und ISP Business, Geschäftsführer der RTL Tochtergesellschaften

2001 – 2004

StarMobility

Stuttgart, A Daimler Company, Senior Manager (E3), Content &Service und Project, MultiChannel-Portal für Mercedes und smart Fahrzeuge

1999 – 2000

Lycos-Bertelsmann, Gütersloh

Business Development Director Europe

1996 – 1998

E-Plus Service

Potsdam, Düsseldorf, Key Account Manager indirekter Vertrieb, Sondervertrieb und Projektgeschäfte

1981 – 1995

modern telephone Berlin

Deutschlands erstes Fernmeldefachgeschäft Leiter Marketing und Vertrieb

1981 – 1986

Wirtschaftsingenieur

Wirtschaftsingenieur, Diplom-Studium, TU Berlin, Marketing und strategische Unternehmensplanung, Hochfrequenz- und Fernmeldetechnik

Wolfgang Kasper ist selbstständiger Unternehmensberater und Experte für den Aufbau und die Entwicklung von Unternehmen in den TIMES Märkten. Er verfügt über langjährige Führungs- und Beratungs-Erfahrungen sowohl bei diversen Start-Ups, als auch auf der Vorstandsebene von DAX-Unternehmen. 

Nach seiner 25-jährigen Managementkarriere ist er seit 10 Jahren als Unternehmensberater und Interim Manager tätig. Sein Fokus liegt auf der interdisziplinären Entwicklung und operativen Umsetzung neuer Ideen und innovativer Geschäftskonzepte, unter anderem in den Branchen Telekommunikation, Medien, Entertainment, Handel (Fachhandel/Großhandel/E-Commerce), Industrie 4.0/M2M/IoT, Energieversorgung sowie Automotive/Telematik/Connected Car.

Die Basis seines nachweisbaren Erfolges ist unternehmerisches Handeln gepaart mit interdisziplinärem Denken. Eine Stärke ist die konkrete Umsetzung von Ideen und Konzepten durch das Identifizieren von Marktchancen oder Veränderungsbedarf sowie die performance-orientierte Einbindung von strategischen Kooperationspartnern und der Einbeziehung aller Unternehmensbereiche.

Als Unternehmensberater stellt er seine Führungserfahrung, insbesondere Budget- (P&L), Personal-, Produkt-, Projekt- und Entwicklungs-Verantwortung, in strategischen Projekten und deren operativer Umsetzung seinen Kunden und Partnern zur Verfügung.

Beratungsfokus: Business Development, Geschäftsmodelle, Innovations- und Change Management, Marketing, Vertrieb, Go to Market, Produkt-, Prozess-, Projekt- und Programm Management, MultiTouchpoint und OmniChannel Management, Procurement und Partnermanagement

Kundenerfahrung: RTL, Bertelsmann, Deutsche Telekom, Vodafone, E-Plus, Daimler/Mercedes/smart, various Trading Companies, VfEW and Public Utility Companies, various start-ups (Mobile, Online and e-Commerce)