Katharina Berning

The business opportunity woman

Senior Market Researcher

Katharina Berning

seit 2014

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Market Researcher

seit 2010

Siemens AG Munich

Siemens Management Consulting, Senior Research Analyst

2010 – 2012

twago

Marketing Manager

1999 – 2009

Siemens AG Munich

Siemens Management Consulting, Senior Research Analyst

1993 – 1998

Technical University Munich

Diploma in Business Geography

Katharina Berning has acquired extensive know-how in the strategic research community. Back in 1999, she set up the strategic research department of Siemens Management Consulting (SMC), the in-house top-management consulting group of Siemens AG. This group of experienced analysts provides the consulting teams as well as Siemens top management with valuable in-depth information on industries and markets, competitors, countries and trends worldwide in order to prepare major strategic company decisions.

After working for SMC, she started her own research business advising companies in need for detailed market-, competitor- as well as macro-economic analysis. Her clients span from Siemens AG, Nokia, B/S/H, Osram to MAN, Hermes Logistics, Deutsche Bahn, Immobileinscout24, JLL, Xing or even fast growing startups such as fromAtoB.

In more than 15 years of research experience with Siemens Management Consulting and her own company, Katharina Berning acquired a broad set-up of Know-how, especially in the software/IT, ICT, mobile, automotive, energy, health care industries, real estate and digital transformation.

To ensure highest research results for her clients, she is in contact with major industry experts and conducts background interviews.

Scheme of focus: Strategic Research: Market and segment analysis and trends, competitor analysis, macro-economic and country analysis

Customer Experience: Siemens, Nokia, B/S/H, Osram, MAN, Hermes Logistics, Deutsche Bahn, ImmobilienScout24, JLL, Bauer Media Group, Xing, fromAtoB

Katharina Berning

Die Marktchancen-Frau

Senior Market Researcher

Katharina Berning

seit 2014

enable2grow GmbH

Senior Market Researcher

seit 2010

Siemens AG München

Siemens Management Consulting, Senior Research Analyst

2010 – 2012

twago

Marketing Manager

1999 – 2009

Siemens AG München

Siemens Management Consulting, Senior Research Analyst

1993 – 1998

Technische Universität München

Wirtschaftsgeografie (Diplom)

Katharina Berning vervollständigt das Team von enable2grow durch ihr tiefgehendes Wissen im strategischen Research Bereich. 1999 hat sie die strategische Research Abteilung der Siemens Management Consulting (SMC), die Top-Management Inhouse Beratung der Siemens AG, aufgebaut. Die Research Abteilung liefert sowohl den Beratungsteams als auch dem Siemens Top-Management umfassende Informationen über Industrien und Märkte, Wettbewerber, Länder und weltweite Trends, auf deren Grundlage wichtige strategische Firmenentscheidungen getroffen werden.

Nach ihrer Karriere bei der SMC startete sie ihr eigenes Researchbusiness, indem sie Firmen mit detaillierten Markt- und Wettbewerbs-, als auch makroökonomischen Analysen unterstützt. Ihre Kunden reichen von der Siemens AG, Nokia, B/S/H, Osram bis hin zu MAN, Hermes Logistics, Deutsche Bahn, ImmobilienScout24, JLL, Xing oder schnell wachsenden Startups wie fromAtoB. 

Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Researcherfahrung bei der Siemens Management Consulting und ihrer eigenen Researchfirma verfügt Katharina Berning über besonders breites Wissen in den Industrien Software/IT, ICT, Mobile, Automotive, Energy, Healthcare, Real Estate und Digitale Transformation.

Um höchste Researchansprüche ihrer Kunden zu erfüllen und die besten Ergebnisse zu liefern, hält sie Kontakte zu wichtigen Industrie-Experten und führt regelmäßig Interviews mit Branchenspezialisten.

Beratungsfokus: Strategischer Research: Markt- und Segmentanalysen und Trends, Wettbewerberanalysen, Makroökonomische- und Länderanalysen

Kundenerfahrung: Siemens, Nokia, B/S/H, Osram, MAN, Hermes Logistics, Deutsche Bahn, ImmobilienScout24, JLL, Bauer Media Group, Xing, fromAtoB

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.